Team MTN-Qhubeka in Tour de France

Africa's first ever UCI registered Professional Continental cycling team. Raising awareness and funding for the Qhubeka initiativeTeam MTN-Qhubeka makes history in 2015 as the first South African based team to be invited to the Tour de France. 

The goal of producing the first African world champion is still very much at the heart of the team’s plans for 2015 and is evident in its 60% African rider roster. Two of Africa’s most talented riders, Reinardt Janse van Rensburg and Natnael Berhane will join the likes of Louis Meintjes and Merhawi Kudus this year, making MTN-Qhubeka the true home for Africa’s best cyclists. The new international additions to the squad like Edvald Boasson Hagen, Theo Bos, Matthew Goss and Tyler Farrar, will add depth to the team’s race winning potential while also helping to further globalise the Qhubeka initiative. 

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published